Brief Introduction

Cha Han Jahn (One Cup of Tea)

My passion for tea spurred with the beginning of my career at Hankook Tea, a Korean tea company that started back in 1951 with just a few tea fields and a factory in the Jeolla-namdo province of South Korea; now one of the leaders in producing high quality teas and tisanes in Korea, defining the modern history of exceptional teas.

Prior to working at this company, my knowledge and interest in tea was drinking barley tea (or “bori-cha” in Korean) instead of water, like so many other Koreans out there, and ordering iced tea at cafes because it was the “healthier alternative”. Meeting Mrs. Kim (my boss, and daughter of the man in charge in Korea) has changed all of that. Her love and passion (and, of course, knowledge) of tea has inspired me to venture further into the world of tea – beyond the beverage! The most wonderful thing about tea is that no matter where it originates from, there is such a rich culture and history behind each sip. What started as an interest in how to steep the most delicious cup of tea has led to a deeper understanding of and connection to my Korean heritage.

Everywhere I go, I am excited to share all the wonderful things I’ve learned. And all my friends know what they’re getting for their birthday or Christmas each year…tea, tea and more tea! :) I started this blog in hopes to be able to share this wonderful-ness with more than just the handful of people I connect on a daily basis. Forever a student, I am excited about all the things I will learn from all who are willing to share. Comments and questions are always welcome!

Cha han-jahn ha shil-le-yo?
(Would you like to have a cup of tea?)

Tagged , ,

5 thoughts on “Brief Introduction

  1. Pretty! This was an extremely wonderful article. Thanks for supplying
    this information.

  2. That is very fascinating, You’re an overly skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look ahead to searching for extra of your
    magnificent post. Additionally, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

Leave a Reply

